Professional Diagnostic Tool Comparison

Ancel DS600, Autel MX808S, and Launch CRP919E BT comparison

The Ancel DS600 stands out in specific service profiles due to its 8-inch screen, bidirectional active testing, online and offline coding workflows mentioned in official resources, and extensive adapter package. The Autel MX808S has a newer Android version and higher memory, while the Launch CRP919E BT offers Bluetooth VCI with CAN FD and DoIP support. The right device is selected based on the most frequently serviced vehicles and operations in the workshop.

Prepared by: Otobiltek Content TeamPublication: Technical check:
Ancel DS600 Tablet, VCI, and Carrying Package Product ViewAncel DS600Autel MaxiCheck MX808S Tablet and Wired Vehicle ConnectionAutel MX808SLaunch CRP919E BT Tablet and DBScar VII Bluetooth VCILaunch CRP919E BT

Quick comparison

Verified Key Distinctions of the Three Devices

Values were obtained from the official product and technical support resources of the manufacturers accessible on August 4, 2026. Vehicle functions depend on make, model, year, and control unit.

Decision CriteriaAncel DS600Autel MX808SLaunch CRP919E BT
Screen8 inches7 inchesNot specified in the manufacturer's explicit technical list
Operating SystemAndroid 10Android 11Android 10
Memory / Storage2 GB / 32 GB4 GB / 64 GBNot specified in the manufacturer's explicit technical list
Vehicle connectionBluetooth VCIWiredDBScar VII Bluetooth VCI
Bi-directional active testListed in official resourcesListed in official resourcesListed in official resources
CodingExamples of online and offline coding for specific brandsCoding and AdaptationECU Coding and Guided Functions
Next-Generation ProtocolsThe current ANCEL function list for the specific vehicle is examinedNo CAN FD / DoIP promise on the official product pageCAN FD and DoIP are listed in the official technical content
Included Updates2 yearsRead from regional package and device license2 years
Package ApproachExtensive connection set including OBD I and brand-specific adaptersTablet, main cable, and standard accessory arrangementBluetooth VCI and standard OBD connection package

Decision guide

Short Answer: Which workshop should look at which device?

Workshops that service a mix of old and new vehicles, perform brand-specific coding, and want an extensive physical adapter set should examine the DS600 package. If hardware speed, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage, and the Autel software arrangement are important, the MX808S is preferred. If new-generation vehicles requiring Bluetooth vehicle connection, CAN FD, and DoIP are the priority, the CRP919E BT should be examined.

This distinction does not declare one of the devices a winner for every workshop. All three models offer full system scanning, live data, bidirectional active testing, and supported maintenance functions. The difference becomes apparent in which vehicles these tasks are accessible, how physical connection is established, the impact of hardware on daily workflow, and the parts included in the box.

On your purchase checklist, list the makes and model years that have come to your workshop in the last three months, the top five most frequent operations, and connection issues. Mark code reading, live data, active test, adaptation, and coding as separate task items. The manufacturer's current vehicle list should be reviewed based on this concrete list.

Decision guide

What evidence distinguishes the DS600?

The Ancel DS600 official page names specific workflows such as Mercedes-Benz offline coding, VW and Audi online coding, BMW change functions, FCA AutoAuth, module matching, and online calibration, in addition to bidirectional active testing. This detail clearly indicates the menus to be researched for workshops with brand-specific operations.

The DS600 box list includes VCI, OBD I adapter, diagnostic extension cable, cigarette lighter power cable, and various adapters for different brand connections. Workshops that regularly service pre-OBD II or vehicles with special sockets can evaluate this physical set in terms of reducing the need to search for parts later. Actual parts in the Turkey package should be checked against the delivery list.

The 8-inch screen displays live data graphics and the system tree over a larger area compared to 7-inch competitors. On the other hand, 2 GB RAM and 32 GB storage lag behind the 4 GB / 64 GB hardware of the MX808S and CRP919E BT. The choice of DS600 is not made solely based on screen size or a single technical number.

  • 8-inch screen
  • Maintenance Functions
  • Brand-Specific Coding Workflows
  • Extensive Adapter and Cable Set

Decision guide

When is the Autel MX808S a more suitable workflow?

Autel's official product page lists Android 11, 4 GB RAM, 64 GB storage, a 7-inch screen, wired connection, bidirectional active testing, coding, and adaptations for the MX808S. If faster menu transitions, data logging, and storing reports on the device are important, this hardware difference should be considered.

The MX808S uses a wired vehicle connection. The cable may be acceptable if the service tablet is mostly stationary in the driver's seat or next to the vehicle. If it is necessary to move around the vehicle to monitor sensor, fan, lamp, or pump responses, the cable length and the safe positioning of the tablet will affect the workflow.

The Autel page confirms service tasks such as oil maintenance, EPB, SAS, BMS, DPF, injector services, and active tests. This list does not indicate that all menus will be available on every vehicle. The Autel vehicle coverage tool must be checked separately for specific makes, models, years, and systems.

  • Android 11
  • 4 GB RAM
  • 64 GB Storage
  • Wired Vehicle Connection

Decision guide

What need does the Launch CRP919E BT address?

LAUNCH's official product page lists the DBScar VII Bluetooth VCI, CAN FD and DoIP, full system scan, bidirectional active test, ECU coding, and guided functions for the CRP919E BT. If next-generation vehicle communication and wireless operation are on the same priority list, this model should be examined directly.

CAN FD and DoIP are not just protocol names listed on the device. If the vehicle coming to the workshop uses this communication, the VCI, appropriate cable, and loaded vehicle software must work together. Some DoIP applications may require an additional cable or manufacturer-specific connection; the delivered package should be checked accordingly.

LAUNCH's official product page confirms Android 10 and a 2.0 GHz quad-core processor; explicit technical list values for screen, memory, and storage are not available. When comparing hardware with the DS600, the product label and manual of the local CRP919E BT package should be used as a basis. The workshop's vehicle year distribution is decisive in this distinction.

  • Bluetooth DBScar VII
  • CAN FD
  • DoIP
  • Android 10 and 2.0 GHz Processor

Decision guide

For active tests, look at vehicle function before the number of features

The availability of bidirectional active testing on all three devices does not mean the same commands will open on the same vehicle. Fan, fuel pump, valve, relay, lamp, or lock commands vary depending on the control unit's software. The part and system the workshop is looking for must be found individually in the manufacturer's vehicle function list.

Active testing does not replace fault codes. First, the error log, freeze frame, and live data are examined; then, the component's response is observed with the appropriate command. If the command reaches but the part does not move, power, ground, wiring, and mechanical condition are measured. If the part moves but the complaint persists, input sensors and control strategy are investigated.

The total number of active tests on a product page does not solely determine the purchase decision. The same function may appear under a different name from different manufacturers; some model years may also require security access. Comparing numbers without clearly stating the required service function yields misleading results.

Decision guide

Distinguish Coding, Adaptation, and Programming

Coding is the adjustment of a module according to the supported vehicle configuration. Adaptation allows the new part or reference value to be taught to the control unit. Programming involves writing the software file to the module, which requires different access, voltage, and connection conditions.

The DS600 product resource provides examples of online and offline coding for specific brands. The MX808S offers coding and adaptations, while the CRP919E BT offers ECU coding and guided functions. These statements do not imply the ability to install new software on every ECU. The official support record should be searched for the control unit part number and function name.

Stable power supply, correct file, and uninterrupted communication are required during programming. Even if a general statement like "performs programming" is seen for one of these three devices, the software operation should not be initiated without verifying the brand, ECU, and protocol to be used. An incorrect file or voltage drop can interrupt module communication.

Decision guide

How does the package content affect daily service costs?

Even if tablet prices appear similar, the VCI, power cable, carrying case, brand adapter, and additional protocol cable change the total cost. The DS600 official global package comes with an extensive adapter set. The MX808S focuses on standard wired connection, and the CRP919E BT focuses on the Bluetooth VCI arrangement.

Workshops servicing vehicles with older models should calculate how often they use OBD I and brand-specific adapters. If these connections are not needed, the extensive set may remain unused in the cabinet; if they are needed, it can reduce the time spent searching for individual adapters. For workshops focusing on newer vehicles, CAN FD, DoIP, SGW access, and current VCI support may have higher priority.

Box contents may vary by region and sales package. Parts shown in product images are not considered included without being listed in the delivery list. The order document should list the tablet, VCI, main cable, power equipment, adapters, and carrying parts separately.

Decision guide

Update Period and Total Cost of Ownership

The official ANCEL resource for the DS600 specifies two years of free updates. The LAUNCH official technical support content states two years of free updates for the CRP919E BT. The update conditions for the MX808S should be read from the Turkey sales package, serial number, and the license information assigned to the device; a fixed period should not be assumed.

After the included period ends, the device can usually continue to operate with the existing software; however, renewals may be required for new vehicles, function fixes, and database updates. This behavior, which depends on the manufacturer's periodic policy, should be checked separately for the model and region. The renewal price is not fixed to the device body.

The total cost is not just the purchase price. Necessary adapters, SGW access, update renewals, additional modules, power supplies, and training time are taken into account. Moving to a higher model for features the workshop will not use, as well as choosing a cheaper device that does not enable essential daily functions, incurs costs.

Decision guide

Purchase Checklist

Make the decision based on workshop data before the device name. Separate the vehicles that have come in recent months by model year, list the operations to be performed, and record the physical connection requirements. Then, search for the same examples in the manufacturer's current vehicle function list.

For the DS600, check the brand-specific coding menus, 8-inch screen, and adapter package; for the MX808S, check the Android 11, 4 GB / 64 GB hardware, and Autel workflow; for the CRP919E BT, check the Bluetooth VCI, CAN FD, and DoIP. A feature that appears to be missing should not be assumed to exist solely based on another store's description.

If a trial is available, observe the full scan time, live data refresh rate, report saving, and VCI connection stability on the same vehicle. The workshop's actual vehicle list and manufacturer data should be used as the basis, rather than simulated cases or generalized user reviews.

  • Vehicle list from the last three months
  • Top five most frequent operations
  • Required Protocols
  • Included Adapters
  • Update Conditions

Frequently Asked Questions

Most frequently asked questions by customers

Is the Ancel DS600 better than the Autel MX808S?

Not for every job. The DS600 offers a larger screen, a comprehensive adapter package, and brand-specific coding workflows detailed in official resources. The MX808S has newer and higher hardware specifications with Android 11, 4 GB of RAM, and 64 GB of storage.

What is the main difference between the DS600 and Launch CRP919E BT?

The DS600 is distinguished by its 8-inch screen and extensive legacy connection adapters. The CRP919E BT lists CAN FD and DoIP support among its official features with its Bluetooth DBScar VII connection.

Do all three devices perform active tests?

Yes, bidirectional active testing is available in the official resources of all three manufacturers. The commands that open vary depending on the vehicle make, model, year, and control unit software.

Does the DS600 perform online coding on every vehicle?

No. ANCEL provides examples of online or offline coding for specific brands and workflows. Vehicle and control unit support is read from the current function list.

Which model should be considered if CAN FD and DoIP are required?

In this comparison, the CRP919E BT explicitly lists CAN FD and DoIP support in its official technical content. The current model record of the manufacturer should be searched separately for specific vehicle protocols for the DS600 or MX808S.

Is the extensive adapter set necessary for every workshop?

No. It can be valuable for workshops working with OBD I or vehicles with brand-specific sockets. For newer vehicles using only standard OBD II, a large part of the set may not be used.

Does the device work after the update is finished?

Behavior depends on the manufacturer, model, and license policy. Even if the current software works, active updates may be required for new vehicles, fixes, or online services.

Related pages

Pages related to this topic

Technical Resources

Sources for technical information

Technical information verified with sources on August 4, 2026.

Related products

Related products

Ancel DS600 product image

Ancel DS600

Ancel model offering bidirectional active tests, coding functions, maintenance functions, and an extensive adapter set on a single tablet.

  • Bi-directional active test
  • Coding needs
  • Multi-system scanning
≈ $80939,990 TL charged · VAT included · import duties excludedIn stock
Autel MX808S product image

Autel MX808S

A compact service tablet from Autel for basic fault diagnosis and routine service functions.

  • Fault diagnosis
  • Service functions
  • Live data
≈ $45322,400 TL charged · VAT included · import duties excludedIn stock
Launch X431 CRP919E BT product image

Launch X431 CRP919E BT

The Launch X431 CRP919E BT offers wireless VCI connection and service functions on the same diagnostic tablet.

  • Wireless connection
  • Service functions
  • Diagnostic tablet
≈ $45522,500 TL charged · VAT included · import duties excludedIn stock
WhatsApp